Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Area leadership assignments announced for 2012

The First Presidency has announced changes in the Church's area assignments effective Aug. 1. All members of area presidencies are members of the First or Second Quorums of the Seventy.
Members of the Presidency of the Seventy have responsibilities for the areas in North America.
The First Presidency announced last September that the South America South Area and the Chile Area would be combined into one area — the South America South Area, headquartered in Buenos Aires, Argentina. These changes will also be effective Aug. 1. The Church now has 15 areas outside North America and 10 areas inside North America for a total of 25.

Keep in tune!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks so much for your visit and comment!