Tuesday, June 17, 2014

New Salt Lake Temple President

The former BYU President Cecil Samuelson Called as Salt Lake Temple President

Cecil Osborn Samuelson Jr., 72, Holladay 25th Ward, Salt Lake Holladay South Stake, called as president of the Salt Lake Temple, succeeding President O. Claron Alldredge Jr. President Samuelson’s wife, Sharon Giauque Samuelson, will serve as temple matron, succeeding Sister Lillian S. Alldredge. An emeritus General Authority, he was recently released as president of Brigham Young University and has served as a member of the Presidency of the Seventy, regional representative, stake president, branch president and high councilor. A retired physician, he was born in Salt Lake City to Cecil Osborn and Janet Brazier Samuelson.
Sister Samuelson has served as ward Relief Society, Young Women and Primary president. She was born in Salt Lake City to James Arnold and Evva Marjorie Reese Giauque Jr.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks so much for your visit and comment!